Reviews of Our Dance Classes in Bristol

latin ballroom dance classes bristol
Reviews help people decide to come to our classes and it is important to always have up to date reviews, so if you are a student please add your review to our Google Plus Local Page. (Please note that we use three venues not just the one shown on the map)

Bristol Dance Experience 4.94.9 out of 5.0 based on 46 user reviews

Reviewed by Francis Radice,
19 July 2017

If you're at all interested in learning to do proper ball-room and Latin American dance steps, however young or old you are, go to Eric's Bristol Dance Experience beginner's class. Eric is a superb teacher who wears his expertise lightly with endless good humour and energy. It doesn't matter if you haven't got anyone to go with, go on your own and you will find someone to dance with. If you're tired, you'll come to life; if you're broke pay as you go; if you lack confidence, you will gain it. Eric procedes from the easy to the difficult; from the familiar to the unfamiliar; from the slow to the fast in easy learnable movements. You will not regret it. Don't miss out on one of Bristol's greatest assets.

Reviewed by Helen Hill,
21 April 2017

Having finished our first ever Wednesday beginners term and gone from complete beginners to having confidence to attend a dance, we are looking forward to starting an improvers course next week. Eric is fun, entertaining and has lots of patience if you need to go over steps.

Reviewed by Andrew Wray,
18 April 2017

My partner and I have completed two terms with BDE and attended several of the Friday dances. We've made a group of friends, singles and couples, and all dance together in the classes and the Fridays.
Eric and Helia's tutoring is excellent, the music choices are fun, and the atmosphere is always enjoyable.
Recommended!

Reviewed by Rebecca Mills,
9 July 2017

Great fun. Been going for 6 months and learned a huge amount.

Reviewed by Viv Eaden,
3 December 2016

The classes are brilliant. The steps broken down into easily remembered chunks, lots of revision, all delivered with humour. A really enjoyable way to learn to dance - even for those that think they would never be able to do it. Highly recommended to all.

The following are reviews our students have left on Qype.

Reviewed by chlchl,
23 April 2011

5

I really enjoy learning from Eric & Helia as they are good and caring teachers, a lot of humor and laughter during the classes. The weekly dance classes is my must go activities.

Reviewed by tampinator,
4 May 2011

5

If you want to learn to to dance....Ballroom/Latin or Salsa....Bristol Dance Experience is a great place to do it. Their lessons are conducted in a friendly and informal way but with a great deal of expertise. You don't need to take a partner, you don't need any special footwear and there is no age limit. Be prepared to have a few laughs though.

Reviewed by AnnetteJ,
23 June 2012

5

Absolutely love our dance classes with Bristol Dance Experience. We've been attending for a few years and have progressed well due to excellent tuition. The fact that the classes are also fun and the people in our group are really nice make our weekly attendance compulsory. Is it possible to give higher than this 'five star' rating? Recommend you check it out for yourselves - you've got nothing to lose 🙂

Reviewed by esmith,
24 June 2012

5

If you'd like to learn to dance ballroom in Bristol, this is the place to do it! I have been going to classes at Bristol Dance Experience for just over 18 months now. The lessons are relaxed and friendly, and cater in a progressive fashion from beginners up to experienced dancers. There are also regular practice classes and dances where you can try out what you have learned in class. It's very sociable and a lot of fun, I really look forward to my weekly class.

Reviewed by tandksheldon,
25 June 2012

5

Once you begin Ballroom and Latin dancing you will never want to give it up! It's great fun, good exercise and a wonderful way to meet people and make new friends. Eric and Helia at the Bristol Dance Experience will help you along your dancing journey from your first nervous and tentative steps until you are able to glide around the floor and discover moves you never knew you could do - don't be shy, give it a try!

Reviewed by Spjb500,
16 March 2012

5

We have just completed our first term dancing and we love it. We didn't even know one step when we arrived, now we have learned the basics of six dances. The teaching style is fantastic, the basics are covered in slow time and revisited, and everyone in the class has fun.

We definitely recommend Bristol Dance Experience!

Reviewed by CatherineBlease,
20 July 2013

5

Loving the dance lessons, good fun, always a laugh and good exercise. Have been doing the beginners' class for 3 months so far and will be continuing after Easter. Recommended.

Reviewed by sms974,
22 March 2013

5

Fantastic, fun and friendly dance classes. Excellent teaching makes learning a variety of dances easy (even for the poorly coordinated). Really enjoyed the first term and will be back for the next. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by SarahinBristol,
24 March 2013

4

We started as absolute beginners and these classes were fantastic. Really friendly and helpful teachers. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Borough78,
25 March 2013

5

If you want to learn to dance, this is where you need to come!

Reviewed by amieisdancing,
6 July 2013

5

Brilliant dance classes with friendly teachers, very reasonably priced for the length of time of the class and the quality of the teaching. I love the classes and look forward to them every week.

Reviewed by ClareMichele,
20 July 2013

5

We love these classes. Been going for years. It's always fun with a very high standard of teaching mixed with humour. Highly recommend Eric and Helia's dance experience.

Reviewed by Reba14,
20 July 2013

5

I have been learning to dance since September 2012 and hate to miss a lesson! I have made many friends and look forward to both the practise session and the lessons every week. Eric has incredible patience, explains everything really clearly, and most importantly, makes each lesson fun!

Reviewed by chanelady,
21 July 2013

5

If you have ever worried that you cannot learn to dance, don't! B.D.E. classes are fun and relaxed. You are able to pace yourself, repeat classes and progress as quickly or as slowly as you want. Go for it! Dancing is addictive, fun and a great way of keeping fit whilst learning a new skill.

X